Don’t want to use Instagram anymore? You can easily delete your account – both from your computer and from your smartphone. You will have 2 methods to choose from. The first is to temporarily block your account, the second is to permanently delete it. We described step by step how to carry out the procedure of deleting an account on Instagram.
Instagram is one of the most popular social networks. It allows users to communicate with people around the world. On it you can share photos, moments from your life in your stories and videos or follow your favorite celebrities. However, social media uses a lot of sensitive personal information, sometimes this information is too much
Deleting your account from all social media is a bit of an extreme approach, but for some it may seem like the easiest way to protect their privacy. Since registering on Instagram is easy, it’s just as simple to delete your account at any time. However, if you just want to take a break from Instagram, you have two options: you can delete your account and leave the social media platform permanently, or you can just temporarily disable it if you’re still in doubt. If you opt for the second option, your profile, photos, and comments will be completely hidden, but if you log back in, your activity will be restored.
Let’s take a closer look at these two methods.
Unfortunately, it is not possible to delete an account on Instagram from within the application installed on your smartphone. To do this, open the program using a browser on your computer. As in the previous step, open your profile menu, select “delete account”, answer the question “Why are you deleting your account?” and re-enter your password. Click “Permanently delete my account.”
If you want to temporarily or permanently delete your Instagram account, but only have a phone at your disposal, you need to follow the same steps, but with a little nuance.
Warning! If you temporarily delete Instagram, all your photos and videos will be saved and your friends will not disappear from your subscribers. If you go to your page after this procedure, you will find there the information that such a user does not exist, but in fact everything is just hidden.
If you decide to permanently delete your account, you will not be able to restore it! You will not even keep your nickname, you will have to invent a new one. Finally, all that remains is to delete the app itself from your phone.